XIM Community

PS4 won't turn on. Set-up help, please.  (Read 2511 times)

Offline lordgonz

• View Profile
  • PSN ID: LORD__GONZ
PS4 won't turn on. Set-up help, please.
« on: 03:41 PM - 11/06/14 »
Hi everyone, I'm really excited about my brand new XIM4 (just bought a PS4 last week after 10 years away from gaming, I'm 30 BTW) that just came in yesterday, so I won't be absolutely horrible at COD:AW, but I am also super stressed right now trying to set this up. Before I began last night, I spent a couple hours reading through all the steps required for installation and I also read a whole bunch of posts on here (I am SO THANKFUL XIM has an active community, it's half the reason I chose this one in particular). So, I just wanted to make sure this would go smoothly, as I am no computer expert, but I can usually figure things like this out given a bit of time. However, I would so easily love to pay someone $50 to come over and set everything up for me right now. (I'm in the city of Orange down in southern California if anyone is seriously around here and want to make a few quick bucks)

But first, let me explain my exact set up and what I have going on, maybe it won't be as complicated as I think...

I have a PS4 with that system's dual shock controller connected through a micro USB cable, and the included micro USB cable is what connects my system to the xim4. Next in slot two I have a Playstation Move controller hooked up to the XIM with a mini USB cable. Finally, in slot three I have a brand new Logitech G502 gaming mouse connected with it's attached USB cable. I used my macbook pro to properly configure my mouse with Logitech's software first before trying to set up the XIM.
ALSO, I do not have a PC to use XIM manager, but I do have a Galaxy tablet with Android 4.4 that I was able to successfully run the XIM MANAGER APP on.