XIM Community

Roccat Kone XTD  (Read 5201 times)

Offline killer3101

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: yodzzz
Roccat Kone XTD
« on: 03:47 AM - 12/08/12 »
hi,

I have buy the new roccat Kone XTD ( 8200 dpi), after try, the dpi are not detected by the xim 3 and It does not light.

Dev can you fix it please ?

I have try to unplug and plug usb port of my roccat in the different port of xim 3 but not change.

Good day

PS: sorry for my bad english.
« Last Edit: 04:08 AM - 12/08/12 by killer3101 »

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 30170
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Roccat Kone XTD
« Reply #1 on: 11:08 AM - 12/08/12 »
Thanks, it'll be added to the not-working list. Strange though since the Kone+ is reported as working. I suggest using a different mouse as there isn't immediate plans to support it.
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.

Offline killer3101

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
  • Gamertag: yodzzz
Re: Roccat Kone XTD
« Reply #2 on: 08:56 AM - 12/09/12 »
sorry, roccat kone XTD works :/ just me fail config Software -_-' my bad xD
sorry :/

why g500 is more Fluid that Roccat Kone XTD ?  xim3 would not manage better the mouse with many DPI ?

G500 = 5700 DPI
Roccat Kone XTD = 8200 DPI

and g500 are again more fluid that roccat kone xtd o_O

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 30170
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Roccat Kone XTD
« Reply #3 on: 10:46 AM - 12/09/12 »
Oh, so, it *does* work? Ok, I'll update the list.

Even though the Roccat has higher DPI, it doesn't mean it's sensor is better than a Logitech mouse at a lower-DPI.
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.

Offline jaradaj

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 64
    • View Profile
Re: Roccat Kone XTD
« Reply #4 on: 07:50 AM - 12/11/12 »
When I connect my XTD I get a ? From the xim3. I assumed it didn't work and have since gone back to my kone+.

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4763
  • L1vE DiFfeR3nT
    • View Profile
Re: Roccat Kone XTD
« Reply #5 on: 09:28 AM - 03/10/13 »
Please Remove this mouse from the compatability list. Only about half of the buttons are functional and I would hate for someone else to be as frustrated as I am with this thing at the moment. It's not all the XIM's fault as Roccats driver is a piece of crap and keeps closing every time I try to create or change a profile. The mouse will not work with the computer through XIME and if you try to have XIM Manager detect the mouse it closes the XIM manager window. DONOT buy the Roccat Kone XTD!
XB1 | C:M$ | XIM4 | Latest | BenQ 24" Monitor | Pad: Steel Series 9HD | Sony Nav | A: Sennheiser 650's/Mod mic/Sound Blaster X7 | M: G402 | D: 4000 | P: 1000 | AAA setup [ON]

Advanced Settings Info - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=41264.0
Anti Aim Assist curve set for ANY FPS Game - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=49063.0
Destiny Advanced Setup - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=39989.0
Battlefield 1 Setup - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=50289.0

Offline OBsIV

  • Administrator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 30170
  • It's obsessive.
    • View Profile
    • OBsIV's Blog
Re: Roccat Kone XTD
« Reply #6 on: 09:31 AM - 03/10/13 »
How does its tracking feel though? I can put a note on the list that says not all buttons are functional (like with other mice). But, if its sensor is bad, I can remove it completely.
Get the most out of your XIM4, read the XIM4 Support FAQ.

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 25618
    • View Profile
Re: Roccat Kone XTD
« Reply #7 on: 10:02 AM - 03/10/13 »
roccat kone only works very well on polling: 500hz i think
also try 125hz and 1000hz to be sure!
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay
Du sprichst Deutsch? Hier gehts zum deutschen Forum

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4763
  • L1vE DiFfeR3nT
    • View Profile
Re: Roccat Kone XTD
« Reply #8 on: 11:00 AM - 03/10/13 »
The tracking is actually really good! All the buttons work except the 1 infront of the scroll wheel and the 2 behind the scroll wheel. Which sucks cause I was planning on using those for config scrolling. The biggest problem is simply thier driver or tier firmware, I can't get the @#$% thing to even change colors or cycle profiles.

I think what makes me soo mad about this mouse is the potential. It feels really good for a palm gripper like me and the tracking is exceptional! But thier's definitly something wrong with the firmware or something. I tried to different drivers and it"s not helping. If it worked as advertised it would be a nice mouse. IDK maybe mines defective but since I had to buy it from Amazon I'm stuck with it.
« Last Edit: 11:08 AM - 03/10/13 by RML »
XB1 | C:M$ | XIM4 | Latest | BenQ 24" Monitor | Pad: Steel Series 9HD | Sony Nav | A: Sennheiser 650's/Mod mic/Sound Blaster X7 | M: G402 | D: 4000 | P: 1000 | AAA setup [ON]

Advanced Settings Info - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=41264.0
Anti Aim Assist curve set for ANY FPS Game - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=49063.0
Destiny Advanced Setup - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=39989.0
Battlefield 1 Setup - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=50289.0

Offline RML

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 4763
  • L1vE DiFfeR3nT
    • View Profile
Re: Roccat Kone XTD
« Reply #9 on: 11:14 AM - 03/10/13 »
By the way I have an XIME not a 3, I just searched for the topic and responded before I noticed it was in the XIM3 compatability thread. I didn't want to start a new thread as there are tons of new threads added daily on this site.
XB1 | C:M$ | XIM4 | Latest | BenQ 24" Monitor | Pad: Steel Series 9HD | Sony Nav | A: Sennheiser 650's/Mod mic/Sound Blaster X7 | M: G402 | D: 4000 | P: 1000 | AAA setup [ON]

Advanced Settings Info - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=41264.0
Anti Aim Assist curve set for ANY FPS Game - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=49063.0
Destiny Advanced Setup - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=39989.0
Battlefield 1 Setup - http://community.xim.tech/index.php?topic=50289.0

Offline superblue

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Roccat Kone XTD
« Reply #10 on: 07:37 AM - 01/02/14 »
I cant get the side buttons to function, there is no "generic" option in the mouse manager just like in setpoint? if you know how please let me know, this is a fairly expensive paper weight until i get pc.

The know how would be super nice (to know)!
lol

Offline Od1n

  • Global Moderator
  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 25618
    • View Profile
Re: Roccat Kone XTD
« Reply #11 on: 08:55 AM - 01/02/14 »
did you try to bind those buttons via xim manager with the pc?
i think thats needed for the roccat

pick the buttons from the list of mouse keys xim manager gives you
side buttons usually do have the name AUX1, AUX2, ...
PS4 & X1 | C: MS | XIM4 | FW: the latest ofc! :) | Mon: BenQ XL2420Z | Pad: Zowie G-SR | KB: Ducky DK1008L Cherry Red O-Rings| A: AKG K701 Creative X7 Antlion Modmic | M: Zowie EC1-A | D: 3200 | P: 1000hz | BF4 4 HIP: 35 ADS: 20

Check out my Youtube Channel: XIMGameplay
Du sprichst Deutsch? Hier gehts zum deutschen Forum

Offline Boddiebagger

  • MVP
  • *
  • Posts: 910
  • The Original KWAK'er
    • View Profile
Re: Roccat Kone XTD
« Reply #12 on: 12:46 PM - 12/26/15 »
I know his is old, bu i just got one and i got a button that originally didnt work to work. I switched the button assignment off of "easy shift". All the buttons i need are working with the exception that the wheel side buttons have to be held. annoying but i switched to another button.

What boddiebagger calls losing a gun fight means, killing the opposing team 3 times over and dying once.

Offline Ibeencorrupted

  • Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
  • PSN ID: Ibeencorrupted
Re: Roccat Kone XTD
« Reply #13 on: 09:38 AM - 01/10/18 »
I have a roccat kone xtd, and i just wanted to share my experience with this mouse. It is my main mouse, both for the xim4 and my laptop. I love it. The mouse driver worked perfectly for me. I followed the instructions on the mouse. So i have seperate profiles for my xim4 or laptop.
I also want it to be mentioned that ALL of the buttons, work for me. I did have to go into the kone driver, and make the mouse buttons a keyboard key that i wouldnt use.. basically the right side of the keyboard. However, the kone has a feature where the rear thumb button allows the user to have all 11 buttons twice. I.e left mouse click shoots. And u hold the rear thumb button and make left mouse click do something else also. That rear thumb button does not work through the xim. Understandably imo, becuz your cpu has to read that input.. which the xim4 cannot do. Ne way, the kone still has 9 buttons that all work other the left and right mouse click. And through the driver u can make the scroll more sensitive, or the left and rite direction on the scroll more sensitive. Those r just examples of the drivers options. Again, i love this mouse on the xim4. And on my laptop